My Abstract Painting

There is a collector of art who has once said he is attracted to those paintings that he cannot understand. He would purchase a painting and hang it in his home or studio to look at it everyday, study the painting, and hopefully find its meaning. He searched for understanding; for answers.

You, my darling, are my abstract painting. A remarkable wash of rare mediums and marks and each day I must study you with care, with love, with patience. Until, I carry those virtues with me in all aspects of life and continue to love you with all the confusion and clutter. 

So I’ll watch you, I’ll touch you, I’ll get close, I’ll back away, I’ll rest, I’ll resist, I will be entertained and frustrated. But I will never forget why you’re here

And it doesn’t include my need to understand at all. 

Leave a Reply

