All and Nothing

But he wants it all, he wants it all 

The heartbreak and the downfall 

to rebuild it all, everything, and yes, 

he has eyes for me and he talks persuasively

He tries to pull me in the way you did 

and he tries to love me with the same innocence 

and I’m reminded of you and only you who could do that to me at sixteen 

who taught me things that I would never see and built a love larger than the sea 

remind me with your eyes and your touch 

and when I dream of you

that I won’t miss you so much.

Leave a Reply

