A Prayer to Mother Nature.

Flaming sun: shine your light on me and let it produce energy to soak into the very last pore on my skin. 

Pouring rain: drench me in prisms of color with each beat. Cleanse me of the dark I used to be.

Earth: burry my toes as if they were seeds and allow me to root again. Allow me to flourish in a world of misery.

Bright freckled sky of stars, keep a spotlight on my head. And force your gravity upon me with a push in the right direction.

Distant wind: find me in your migration and lift my soul to the heavens. Take my sacrifice to the four directions as a token of my affection.

Mother, dear, hear my cries. Tell me where beauty lies and lead me to my future rich in your elements.

Leave a Reply

