Fairytales

I place the seashell up against my ear to hear your voice again each night. It is only filled with the good words I remember. It tells me what I want to hear: Magic.

I look in the mirror and repeat my values so that I may forgive myself. Even my words quiver, “Why aren’t you happy with your choices! This is what you believe!” She says, you are the strongest of them all. Sorcery.

I whisper to the wind in hopes that you will hear my cry, but only the wolves cry with me. Tears join the river. The river meets the ocean you touch, and for a moment you remember me in colors.

I remember our fairytale, but the story I have created is missing you. I am strong, I am intuitive, and I am imaginative, but nothing compares to my magic when I am with you. True Love’s kiss.

Leave a Reply

