Running.

I am the worst at flirting. Give me a sign so I know I’m not choking. Your touch is so deep I can feel myself burning. Convince me our tide is undoubtably turning. 

Stop me there.

Let me breathe in your honesty honey. Let me make sure that my chance isn’t running. Tell me once more that I’m charming and funny.

Please beware:

I didn’t pretend that I’m made for your loving. Please understand I don’t make any money. You’re all that I need to remember my body. Make it a point to not hurt me too strongly.

Don’t compare.

Allow me the chance to pave my own story. Leave him behind to not give me the worry. Open your eyes to the truth of this party.

Take me there.

Make me believe I’m made for your caring. Allow me the chance to offer you marriage. Fall into my arms and stay without wary. Believe me, I’m worth the bond that we’re sharing. 

Leave a Reply

