Traveller

I laugh into your braided smile. Beaded, illuminated eyes tell me I’m not the only light you see. One loose ponytail and small curls slightly bounce below your headband. Your beard shimmers of gold silk, freshly bleached by the sun. A traveller of many lands and legs. You feel for mine like it’s home. You welcome me into yours.

Your breath is of tobacco and mixed rum. Dangerous and delicious.

Your skin is soluble and salty. I want it all.

My flesh is thick and ripe. You want it all.

One dewy night filled with howls and the hum of a fan. Blankets burned in the morning. How easy it is to be a traveller.

Leave a Reply

